Uploaded images aren't deleted from the server when a conversation is deleted
When a conversation is deleted, the associated uploaded images remain on the server. If a user guesses the image URL, they can still access the image
When a conversation is deleted, the associated uploaded images remain on the server. If a user guesses the image URL, they can still access the image
Log in to comment and vote
Comments3
Pink Soup
I am currently experiencing this issue, i’ve just deleted a chat and its file attachment is still accessible with the URL. It also shows up in Attachments tab in settings
Mark Florkowski
This is intentional, part of a “attachment reuse” feature we’re working on.
Mark Florkowski
This bug has been fixed, I have also added an “attachments” tab to allow you to delete images from threads that were previously deleted while the bug was present