Skip to main content

Loop when migrating to beta

When you opt in to the beta in settings, you get a pop-up saying your data is being migrated to the new database. When the migration is done and you press ‘ok’, the page refreshes and immediately starts the migration again.
The only way I found to stop the loop is to navigate to t3.chat manually (not beta.t3.chat) and pressing ‘opt out’ of the pop-out asking you to go to the beta site

Status: Completed6 comments

Log in to comment and vote

Comments6

  • Mark Florkowski

    Team

    FOR ANYONE ENCOUNTERING THIS:

    1. Go back to https://t3.chat (Not beta version)
    2. Opt out of beta
    3. Sign out and back in
    4. Opt back into beta
    5. Click the "continue" button

    This should resolve the issue. If not, please reply here or reach out in the #t3-chat-beta channel in Discord (link in settings)

  • Beige Celestial

    Same issue here, also on Arc

  • Indigo Sandwich

    same issue.

    Browser: Zen Version: 1.12.3b (Firefox 138.0.1) (64-bit)

  • Yellow Flamingo

    Same, latest Android Chrome

  • Teal Lightbulb

    I see status “completed” but just now, at work, i experienced the same thing again

  • Teal Lightbulb

    Browser: Arc Version 1.92.0 (62110)-RC Chromium Engine Version 136.0.7103.33