dismiss warning but keep showing next time as default without persistent popup harassment

then when I click X:

I want a default option “keep showing”, but allow me to quickly dismiss the banner without being badgered with the supposedly-helpful “are you sure?” pop-up.
I need the banner reminder just in case I’ve accidentally left too many settings on, but once I’ve acknowledged it for this chat (by clicking X), I don’t want to be harassed to click “keep showing” it every single time.
- Request area
- Chat UX
Log in to comment and vote
Comments2
Mark Florkowski
This is fair, I can see about persisting for the chat/session if dismissed via the X button instead
Would session based be OK for this, or do you actually want it to be permanent for a chat once dismissed across devices and sessions?
Rose Astrometry
I was about to post this same:)
I think a toggle in the user settings which makes it appear onces and simply disappears after the next message is send would be good.