Deleted chats don't get removed from history JSON
If you delete a chat and then export your chats, the messages in that chat + the chat itself will still be there.
If you delete a chat and then export your chats, the messages in that chat + the chat itself will still be there.
Log in to comment and vote
Comments3
Mark Florkowski
This should be fixed now, you may need to log out and back in to see the change.
White Sunshine
I also experienced something similar when deleting all chats.
I have used the app without an account, and recently decided to make an account.
Here are the steps I took:
- deleted all my chats (just did not need them anymore)
- created an account
- cleaned all my cookies, logged in again
- the side bar only shows the initial chats
but opening search shows my deleted chats (redacted some for privacy):
Bronze Fox
That’s because they’re stored in a browser database, not as cookies :P