Skip to main content

Chat History Sync: Deletion of a Thread is not Synced to other Devices

A similar post of this exists, but I wanted to word it better for overview.

I currently disabled the cloud sync feature, since I expect it to keep my threads synced, including the deletion of such. I am using t3.chat across three devices, which makes some of them accumulate lots of short chats that I already deleted somewhere else.

I found myself use the “Delete Chat History” button way too often, since that actually clears the online history (but still keeps all chats on other devices that loaded them before that). So to actually clear the history over three devices, I have to use that button on all of them.

Status: Completed

Log in to comment and vote

No comments yet

Be the first to share your thoughts.